Tags

, , ,

This journey may be bumpy at times but keep your eye on the destination

When your on an airplane and it starts to get bumpy, you can’t jump off or scream to stop the ride- so why do we try to do that in life? Just think of all the destinations we would have missed!

The Bible represents your seat belt. When life get’s bumpy and you don’t know what to do or who to turn to, may I suggest reading God’s Word? This book is full of life saving devices!

Keep traveling to that sweet place regardless of the turbulence; your destinations are always different: to get a baby to sleep through the night, that promotion, peace in your heart, disciplining your kids, working through marriage issues. You will get there- just hold on. Don’t  try to jump off. Fasten your ‘seat-belt’. And endure the rough patches to get to your sweet spot.

Lord, I will be the first to admit that sometimes when things get tough, I’m quick to look for the exit sign. Looking back, I’m so glad I didn’t jump or take the next stop at Easy Street. Help me when times get tough to fasten myself to Your Word. And I know that as I remain faithful and endure the bumpy spots, that there is a destination that will be much sweeter than anything I could have ever dreamed or imagined.

“But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded.”           2 Chronicles 15:7

