Tags

, , ,

I read a love letter today. I’m still thinking about it. He loves me. He’s crazy about me. He believes the best in me, even though He’s seen me at my worst. His words make my spirit come alive; they bring me hope in a dark world. In His letters to me, He always reminds me that I’m not alone; that I can run to Him and He will protect me. He promises a great future for me. “Just trust Me,” He says.

Morning after morning I pour over His letters thinking of them throughout the day. Whenever I’m having a hard day, even just a few words from His letter seem to make it better. Sometimes my own words even feel inadequate to express the significance of His words or do them justice. Because you see, His Words were written with me on His heart– still not sure if I fully grasp that.

Go ahead, open your love letter today from Him. He’s written it with you on His mind. He promises to love you, build you up and esteem you. Not because of anything you’ve done or will do- but just because you’re you and He loves you!

Lord, thank you for Your written love letters to us, the Bible. Reveal yourself to us as we read it and come alive in our hearts. Let Your Word penetrate anything that would block us from receiving all that You want to say to us today. Amen

1 John 3:1
“How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God!

Psalm 52:8b “I trust in God’s unfailing love for ever and ever.” (NIV)

Jeremiah 31:3
“The Lord appeared to us in the past, saying: I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness.”(NIV)

Psalm 48:9
“Within your temple, O God, we meditate on your unfailing love.” (NIV)

Zephaniah 3:17
“The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.” (NIV)

