Tags

, ,

          I was on the balcony, overlooking the ocean- book in hand. Out of nowhere, a thunderous downpour. The sky turned gray as the clouds rolled in. People were running to find shelter. After about five minutes, the rain completely stopped, and a ray of sunshine broke through the clouds.
The Lord reminded me of many times where I wondered if there would ever be sunshine again in my life. All seemed dark, with shelter no where in sight. Some of you might feel like you are in the storm of the century. Hold on- The Son will break through your darkness and you will see His ray of Son-shine again. And don’t forget where to run when the rain hits hard. You can run under the shelter of the Almighty. Rainy days and dark skies might be here today, but they will not last forever. Run to our Heavenly Father. He’s waiting with open arms to be your shelter in the storm.

Psalm 91:1-
Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.

Psalm 32:7-
You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance.

