Lately, I have been hearing a lot about numbers. And sometimes I even find myself concerned in a number. Let me explain. When I blog, there is a space available for people to leave a comment. I love it when the number of comments is high (I’m just keepin’ it real here folks). Also, have you noticed how much society is obsessed with a number? What is your jean size, how old are you, and how much do you weigh? Even by the banks standard, what is your credit rating?  How much did your house cost? What do you make at work? For authors, it is how many books have you sold? Or how many books have you written?

Can I tell you something today? You are not a number! Your value is not in a shoe size, jean size or dress size! Your value is not (thankfully) based on your credit score. You are not valued based on what you produce! You are not more important when you are young and less important when you are old! Your value comes solely in Him. The Bible tells us that we are made in His image! Words cannot express the value we have in Christ Jesus- yet, we are made in His Image! We need to start treating ourselves like it!

  • Galatians 5:26- (MSG) Each of us is an original!
  • Ephesians 2:10(NIV) We are God’s workmanship

So the next time you get on that scale and think..ugg, or you see a young 20 something and think..if only…Please stop yourself and yell at the top of your lungs….. I AM NOT A NUMBER!!

Thank You Lord, that I am fearfully and wonderfully made!  (Psalms 139:14)

Jeremiah 1:5 (NCV) “Before I made you in your mothers womb, I chose you

