It’s kind of funny how our mind works. It’s like when I write a new blog for Destiny in Bloom. I pour my heart out. I spend hours trying to edit it, pray over it, critique it. And then, I wait. And wait for a response. The comments trickle in, sometimes slowly. Sometimes, not nearly as many as I had thought would come in. I wait in excited anticipation for what each new comment will bring. Every 20 to 30 minutes checking my comment count. But if they don’t come in after two days of sending the link and begging and pleading with my small Facebook and Twitter audience- I am left comparing myself with my fellow blogging sisters who have received twenty plus comments, compared to my..ten. (And one of those was my own thanking the ladies for their comments!)

“What happened”,  I ask myself. I put myself out there. I left myself vulnerable to hundreds of women in the cyber world! I spilled my guts, if you will, and aired my own personal dirty laundry. And don’t those five people who left me a nice message on my Facebook or sent me an email know the rule of blogging? It doesn’t count unless they leave a comment on the actual DIB site! 🙂

What is it I want? Hmm.. Maybe I want to hear, “Wow, this is powerful” or ” Your such a great writer” or “You should write more”.  This morning as I was having my quiet time, the Lord said to me, “I am your number one fan. My number count on the comment field counts for millions (at least)!” And He said, “Wow, You’re hearing my voice, you’re hearing from Me. You are a great writer. Keep hearing from Me and putting it on paper. Don’t stop. Wow, I love your stuff. I love your heart. ”

Vulnerable. Real. That’s what the world needs. The world is tired of fake and plastic. Your Abba Father is SO proud of you today. And your value and self worth is not based on comments or on the number of. Do not be distracted in a number. Yes, the approval of man feels good, but the approval of God feels even better.

Matthew 18:12 12“What do you think? If a man owns a hundred sheep, and one of them wanders away, will he not leave the ninety-nine on the hills and go to look for the one that wandered off? I say to you today, even if you touch one life, yes, just one, you have allowed God to use you. And in doing so you have refreshed a weary soul and ministered to some one who really needed to hear what you had to say.

1 Cor. 10:31b Whatever you do, do it ALL for the glory of the Lord.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment..haha..that’s a joke… 🙂

