Bloom (verb):  To grow or to flourish; to shine; prosper.

“Lord, how do I bloom? How do I live a life that shines for You? How can I be all that you’ve called me to be? “ For the longest time, I used to think God couldn’t use me unless everything was perfect in my life. I felt like I had to be in His Word daily, spending a certain amount of time each morning in prayer, fasting regularly, praying in my prayer language without ceasing, supporting kids in Africa, exercising love, joy, peace, patience, and self control.  And the ‘to-do’ list continued on.  And then I had the heart issues. In order for God to use me, I thought I had to be healed from my past, walking out that healing every moment of my life. I also had to be living a life of forgiveness. I was so good at making my lists.
My conversation with the Lord might sound something like this:
“What, Lord, you want me to lead that Bible Study?! Have you seen my house lately?”
“Lord, You want me to mentor that young girl at church? Haven’t You seen the way I lose patience with my own kids?!”
Then I hear the Lord whisper to me, “Do you have a willing heart?”
“But Lord, let me just get everything in order first, let me just get some control over some areas in my life, then I will be ready, Lord.”
“What? Give up control?”
“Oh, of course I trust You…But what If I lose control?”
“Okay Lord. But I have to warn You, things might get messy.”
“Oh, yeah, Lord. You are the one who makes masterpieces out of messes.”
“Okay, Lord, I am ready to be all that you have called me to be–imperfections and all. I want to grow in You, I want to flourish and shine for You. I want this garden to be in full bloom!
You see, we are all different. We are all amazing and beautiful colors in God’s garden. He desires for us to thrive, and grow, and shine, and flourish. But sometimes we hide beneath the leaves of life, not sure exactly how to bloom and let our colors shine. God says, “Let go, It’s okay. I’ve got you. You’re right where I knew you would be all along. I’ve never left you, nor will I ever. Let go. Trust me. You will be amazed by the things I can do through you. My child, I have called you to bloom.”
You don’t have to be perfect and have everything figured out before God will use you and do amazing things in and through your life. This is your season. Now go ahead, and bloom!

Psalm 30:11-12 Message Bible
You did it: you changed wild lament into whirling dance; you ripped off my black mourning band and decked me with wildflowers. I’m about to burst with song; I can’t keep quiet about you. God, my God, I can’t thank you enough.

